The Four Agreements - Don Miguel Ruiz & Janet Mills

The Four Agreements

By Don Miguel Ruiz & Janet Mills

  • Release Date: 2010-01-18
  • Genre: Self-Improvement
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 5,406 Ratings

Description

In The Four Agreements, bestselling author don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love.

•  A New York Times bestseller for over a decade
•  An international bestseller translated into 46 languages worldwide

"This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter." — Oprah Winfrey

“Don Miguel Ruiz’s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.” — Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

“An inspiring book with many great lessons.” — Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic

“In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.” — Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior

_________________________

About the Authors


Don Miguel Ruiz is the bestselling author of The Four Agreements (a New York Times bestseller for over a decade), The Four Agreements Companion Book, The Mastery of Love, The Voice of Knowledge, The Circle of Fire, and The Fifth Agreement. The teachings of Ruiz are best known for transforming complex human issues into simple common sense — a talent that has earned him millions of fans and international acclaim.


Janet Mills is the founder and president of Amber-Allen publishing. She is also the co-author, with don Miguel Ruiz, of six books in The Toltec Wisdom Series, creator of “The Four Agreements for a Better Life” online course, and editor of Deepak Chopra’s bestselling title, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success. Her life’s mission is to publish books of enduring beauty, integrity, and wisdom, and to inspire others to fulfill their most cherished dreams.

Reviews

  • This book touched every part of me!

    5
    By Rayquana
    I bought this book and wasn’t really understanding it at first, the second time around I couldn’t put it down. I feel like I had to mature to fully wrap myself Arouca what it was teaching
  • A great read

    4
    By DLD PHOTOGRAPHY
    It took me a minute to grasp it. Timing is everything. But once I did… a great read.
  • Simple, but Powerful…

    5
    By Halfmagic3
    Really enjoyed this short but powerful book. Had it sitting in my library for over a year and happened upon it again. Easy to read and very to the point. I am sure it will be one I read over and over again. I enjoyed it and would highly recommend! Certainly one to have in your collection if you are in to self-help and growth.
  • Great book

    5
    By homeuser1976
    Everything about the book brings peace
  • GREAT READ OF LOVE ❤️

    5
    By Goddress Twan
    Love this book, it is now one of my all time favorites
  • Five stars

    5
    By Kiki Mich
    Amazing amazing amazing .
  • Only 15 pages

    1
    By petsnplay
    I don’t get it. Why isn’t it giving me the whole book. I only get the first chapter
  • Good book

    5
    By Dante234521
    It’s a Good Book
  • Great read!

    5
    By Blu_Invincible
    The knowledge in this book is simple yet profound to how people should be. The book was a pleasure to read.
  • TO NEW BEGINNINGS

    5
    By naomiiidiana
    If you found this book.. or how every you got here … just read it!

Comments