The Four Agreements - Don Miguel Ruiz & Janet Mills

The Four Agreements

By Don Miguel Ruiz & Janet Mills

  • Release Date: 2010-01-18
  • Genre: Self-Improvement
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 5,720 Ratings

Description

In The Four Agreements, bestselling author don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love.

•  A New York Times bestseller for over a decade
•  An international bestseller translated into 46 languages worldwide

"This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter." — Oprah Winfrey

“Don Miguel Ruiz’s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.” — Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

“An inspiring book with many great lessons.” — Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic

“In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.” — Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior

_________________________

About the Authors


Don Miguel Ruiz is the bestselling author of The Four Agreements (a New York Times bestseller for over a decade), The Four Agreements Companion Book, The Mastery of Love, The Voice of Knowledge, The Circle of Fire, and The Fifth Agreement. The teachings of Ruiz are best known for transforming complex human issues into simple common sense — a talent that has earned him millions of fans and international acclaim.


Janet Mills is the founder and president of Amber-Allen publishing. She is also the co-author, with don Miguel Ruiz, of six books in The Toltec Wisdom Series, creator of “The Four Agreements for a Better Life” online course, and editor of Deepak Chopra’s bestselling title, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success. Her life’s mission is to publish books of enduring beauty, integrity, and wisdom, and to inspire others to fulfill their most cherished dreams.

Reviews

  • Worth a look

    4
    By rev_pd
    Simple read with rewarding results.
  • The Four Agreements

    5
    By Kathey A
    Excellent! Life changing. Thank you to my brother for recommending
  • Powerful!!

    5
    By apartin328
    For only being my second book ever fully reading. I can’t believe how much I learned about life and myself. This book has helped me grow and expand my mind into a new way of life, a life of happiness and love. I will reread this book anytime I’m having any negativity running around in my head!
  • A Must Read

    5
    By fran duson
    GREAT BOOK💜 full of great encouragement! I
  • Incredible

    5
    By Natalya B-T
    Just beautiful book! Must read for everyone!
  • Perspective Changing

    5
    By anstxsia
    This book was the first self help book I had decided to pick up on my journey to self discovery. Not only is it a simple read (I finished it in under 12hrs), the perspective offered by Miguel Ruiz really set the tone to living a life of outside of the usual calamity and assisted me in developing an understanding to our connection to others and the universe. I’m currently in the process of reading the other books in this series. It was an amazing read overall and was very much insightful. Great job!
  • Must read

    5
    By thicorfejto
    Fantastic ! Must read !
  • Best book I’ve read this far

    5
    By asialewis92
    It’s so kind and heart opening. It has really opened my eyes and mind and heart to see feel and think differently. I’m going to read this over and over again. Best book I’ve read period when it come to self development
  • Must read

    5
    By Rockiiz
    This book puts letting go of things you can’t control in a somewhat complex view. Just let go! I did however loved the way that he broke it down. This book will definitely benefit someone who has an open mind. Though I felt some of the explaining of the agreement was complex, I did understand everything the author was addressing
  • Amazing

    5
    By Chanail Walker
    The Four Agreement opened my eyes,mind, and heart. This Toltec wisdom Book helped me understand and learn new things. I’m grateful for this book! Full of love,encouragement , hope , and healing. Thank you for a clean mind.

Comments