The Four Agreements - Don Miguel Ruiz & Janet Mills

The Four Agreements

By Don Miguel Ruiz & Janet Mills

  • Release Date: 2010-01-18
  • Genre: Self-Improvement
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 4,079 Ratings

Description

In The Four Agreements, bestselling author don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love.

•  A New York Times bestseller for over a decade
•  An international bestseller translated into 46 languages worldwide

"This book by don Miguel Ruiz, simple yet so powerful, has made a tremendous difference in how I think and act in every encounter." — Oprah Winfrey

“Don Miguel Ruiz’s book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.” — Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

“An inspiring book with many great lessons.” — Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic

“In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distills essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.” — Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior

_________________________

About the Authors


Don Miguel Ruiz is the bestselling author of The Four Agreements (a New York Times bestseller for over a decade), The Four Agreements Companion Book, The Mastery of Love, The Voice of Knowledge, The Circle of Fire, and The Fifth Agreement. The teachings of Ruiz are best known for transforming complex human issues into simple common sense — a talent that has earned him millions of fans and international acclaim.


Janet Mills is the founder and president of Amber-Allen publishing. She is also the co-author, with don Miguel Ruiz, of six books in The Toltec Wisdom Series, creator of “The Four Agreements for a Better Life” online course, and editor of Deepak Chopra’s bestselling title, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success. Her life’s mission is to publish books of enduring beauty, integrity, and wisdom, and to inspire others to fulfill their most cherished dreams.

Reviews

  • Powerful

    5
    By ShinePresident__
    Day by day, I plan to take ownership of these agreements. And the prayers/mediations in this book are incredible!
  • change your life

    5
    By Sav.vv8
    so beautiful
  • Must read !

    4
    By sam-v.a
    Really great book . !
  • Four agreements

    5
    By 03011988
    Love this book
  • Lovely book

    5
    By joshyjosh1105
    Quick read & addressed false self beliefs
  • Read it twice!

    5
    By Tina Bookworm
    This book has been so helpful for me. I loved it so much that I read it twice.
  • HAVE TO READ THIS BOOK!!

    5
    By Hu fan 4eva
    Such a beautiful way of thinking. Very happy I chose to read this book. Easy read as well!
  • Great read!!

    2
    By Batolocx
    If you feel lost or you need healing I recommend getting this book. Really puts things in perspective.
  • Amazing book!

    2
    By Yaccel
    This book was amazing! I enjoyed the breathtakingly clear description of everyday struggles that I and others deal with everyday..The FOUR agreements will be my everyday mantras that I will post on my office wall. I believe looking at these mantra everyday will allow me to continue to manifest my life everyday when I look at it!
  • Great book! Highly recommend!

    5
    By patd12347
    A+

Comments