Already Gone (A Laura Frost FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) - Blake Pierce

Already Gone (A Laura Frost FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1)

By Blake Pierce

  • Release Date: 2021-05-11
  • Genre: Women Sleuths
Score: 4
4
From 1,006 Ratings

Description

Haunted by visions of the future, FBI Special Agent Laura Frost must tap her psychic talent to hunt diabolical serial killers—while keeping it secret from everyone around her. But with a ticking clock and lives on the line, might her vision lead her astray?

“A MASTERPIECE OF THRILLER AND MYSTERY. Blake Pierce did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. Full of twists, this book will keep you awake until the turn of the last page.” 
--Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Once Gone) 

FBI Special Agent and single mom Laura Frost, 35, is haunted by her talent: a psychic ability which she refuses to face and which she keeps secret from her colleagues. 

Yet as much as Laura wants to be normal, she cannot turn off the flood of images that plague her at every turn: vivid visions of future killers and their victims. 

And glimpses of what a killer may do next.

Laura’s talent leads her deep—too deep—into the twisted minds of serial killers, all while keeping crucial details agonizingly out of view.

Will it help her save the next victim in time?

Or will it lead her down a road of confusion, scorn, dead ends—and, ultimately, her own destruction?

A page-turning and harrowing mystery thriller featuring a brilliant and tortured female protagonist, the LAURA FROST series is rife with murder, mystery and suspense, twists and turns, shocking revelations, and driven by a breakneck pace. Fans of Robert Dugoni, Melinda Leigh and Lisa Regan are sure to fall in love. Pick up this fresh new mystery series and you’ll be flipping pages late into the night. 

Books #2-#9 are also available!

Reviews

  • Already gone

    4
    By zeusboo
    Good suspenseful mystery thriller
  • Al Ready Gone

    5
    By Pins4
    Great read! Love that she has these visions. Can’t wait to read more! Thanks!
  • Easy Reading

    4
    By theultimatecabaret
    Good thriller to pass the time and keeps you captivated. There is some redundancy, name changes, and other slightly off-putting elements. Good book but an editor would have likely made it an easy 5/5.
  • Was very good

    5
    By Podo124
    This book has suspense around every corner
  • Already Gone

    5
    By Ramblin' Rise
    Great read. A little over the top with the physic stuff but “edge of the chair” thriller. Very enjoyable.
  • Already Gone

    5
    By Mimipriv
    One of the best thrlller murder mysteries l have ever read!!!(and at my present age of 80 I’ve read a heck of a lot !!!!)
  • Not bad

    3
    By Issy's MomMom
    Author mixes up names at least once. Carrie becomes Cassie. Author may finally hired an editor, as there were a lot less typos.
  • Good read.

    4
    By marshomi
    I enjoyed the story.
  • Really good

    5
    By Bltutts08
    This was very entertaining. I cannot wait to read the next one. So many unanswered questions. Keeps you wanting more .
  • Already gone

    5
    By Grandma Fox 85
    Love this series and looking forward to reading the next book.One great author and has fast become one of my favorites. Ole grandma

Comments