In the Line of Duty - Carolyn Arnold

In the Line of Duty

By Carolyn Arnold

  • Release Date: 2016-09-29
  • Genre: Police Procedural
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 420 Ratings

Description

"A roller-coaster ride of a plot with all manner of twists and turns." –Midwest Book Review

Joni Weir kissed her husband goodbye just that morning, but she never figured it would be the last time she'd see him alive.

When the news hits that Officer Barry Weir was shot and killed in the line of duty, Detective Madison Knight and every cop in Stiles is itching for revenge. With evidence pointing to a drive-by shooting, the investigation takes Madison into the seedy underbelly of the city in the search for justice. But as she digs, the evidence only becomes more puzzling.

With emotions running high, Madison's relationships are tested to their breaking point. Troy Matthews, her boyfriend and colleague, also Weir's childhood friend, is cut deeply, and his grief drives a wedge between them. But she's not going to let her own pain stop her from getting to the truth. Madison will push through—for Troy, but also for Weir's wife and three young daughters—and figure out if Weir was murdered as part of a gang initiation, a straight-up hate crime, or a targeted kill. But with members of the Stiles PD possibly under attack, she has to do it fast. Before more officers pay with their lives.

A brilliant action-packed mystery with heart-stopping twists. Perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, J.D. Robb, and Lisa Regan.

Readers love In the Line of Duty:

"Fans of crime fiction will be moved and enthralled by In the Line of Duty, as much an action-packed mystery as it is a heartfelt tribute to police who give up their lives to protect others." –Publishers Weekly

"A hard-hitting, emotional novel." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"A slew of twists and turns along the way." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Arnold…makes us feel a roller coaster of emotions." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I absolutely loved this book." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"I actually could see it being a movie." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Arnold puts words and feelings in this book that are true to life. Great writer and series." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Brilliant as usual." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"An insightful look into the lives and losses our country's heroes face every day on the front lines." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"This book absolutely kept me guessing until the killer was revealed." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"The twists and turns will leave your head spinning, in a good way." ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reviews

  • Excellent book

    5
    By 1 Banker
    This is my 1st time to read a book by this author. It will definitely not be the last. I plan to read all books in this series. Very well written & you can certainly tell the respect that the author has for those that choose to wear the uniforms of protectors, men & women in law enforcement. May we all appreciate the jobs they do.
  • In the Line of Duty

    4
    By sometimers3
    Heart wrenching.
  • In the Line of Duty

    5
    By v Grove
    Very good storyline... timely
  • In the line of duty

    5
    By cg342
    Great book, held my interest
  • In The Line of Duty

    5
    By Pins4
    Really enjoyed the book. Needed a box of Kleenex by my side though. This book really tells us what people that protect us day in day out through. And what the families have to bare. A real suspenseful book. I do recommend it.
  • Great book

    5
    By Retired22
    I think this was the best of the Madison Knight Series so far.

Comments